skip to Main Content

Dirty Heart MTB is South Africa’s first MTB specific digital platform for female riders. We provide ladies with a space to stay up to date on topics that interest them the most.

Bike Hub is South Africa‘s online cycling community: Buy & sell in our trusted classifieds section. News, reviews, events calendar, get advice, debate and discuss in our forums.

The 2019 UCI MTB World Cup dates and venues have been released. Read on for all the news on an extra round of competition for the downhillers, as well as a new venue.


  • WC Downhill Cup #1 results
    Theo Erlangsen won the first round of the WC Downhill Cup that took place in Paarl today. Johann Potgieter placed second, with Stefan Garlicki coming in third. Fourth and fifth place went to Adi van der Merwe and Jasper Barrett respectively. Frankie Du Toit won the women’s event, beating Gina Nixon and Charlotte Wolfson into […]
  • Tropicale Amissa Bongo stage seven results & GC: Jordan Levasseur wins overall
    Jordan Levasseur was crowned the overall winner of this year’s Tropicale Amissa Bongo when the final stage ended in Libreville, Gabon, today. Natnael Tesfatsion and Emmanuel Morin came second and third respectively. Hendrik Kruger was the highest placed South African when he finished 13th on the general classification. The 128km seventh stage, which started in […]
  • Fast One victory boosts Kent Main’s confidence ahead of national champs
    Winning the Fast One cycle race in Meyerton today has given Kent Main a major confidence boost ahead of the South African national road championships, which take place from February 5. The ProTouch rider said the 97km route was quite flat so it did not really suit him. But victory on such a route had […]
  • Fast One cycle race results: Kent Main takes title
    Kent Main won this year’s Fast One cycle race that took place in Meyerton today. Main beat Louis Visser to the line, with David Maree completing the podium in the 97km race. More provisional results can be viewed below. Men (97km) 1. Kent Main 2. Louis Visser 3. David Maree *To be updated
  • KZN Road Championships results: Travis Stedman takes 120km road race
    Travis Stedman claimed victory in the 120km men’s road race at the KZN Road Championships in Wartburg today. He beat Henry Liebenberg to the line, with Luke Chambers completing the podium. The 80km men’s event was won by Shane Daniel, Ivor Jones and Paul Lancaster came second and third respectively. Tiffany Keep won the women’s […]


Back To Top